Lake Charles officials sworn-in for new term

(Source: City of Lake Charles)
(Source: City of Lake Charles)

Members of the Lake Charles City Council are officially ready to start their new term.

The council members were sworn in around noon Monday by Judge Gene Thibodeaux.

There is just one change on the panel. Mary Morris replaces Marshall Simien in District A.

Other members sworn-in included: Luvertha W. August, District B.; Rodney Geyen, District C; John Ieyoub, District D.; Stuart Weatherford, District E; Dana Carl Jackson, District F; and Mark Eckard, District G.

Lake Charles Mayor Randy Roach was also sworn-in for a fourth consecutive, four-year term. He was unopposed in the election.

Copyright 2013 KPLC. All rights reserved.