LHSAA names 8 Southwest Louisiana players to All-Academic football team

Football(Josh Auzenne | WAFB)
Published: Nov. 4, 2021 at 10:20 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Baton Rouge, LA (KPLC) - The LHSAA named 93 football athletes from around the state to the 2021 All-Academic Composite Boys Football Team.

Eight players hailing from Southwest Louisiana made the team in Barbe’s Johnnie Hardy, DeQuincy’s Andrew Duhon and Brayden Eaves, Iowa’s Braden Veuleman, Oakdale’s Dallas Daniels, Jenning’s Tylon Thibodeaux, Kinder’s Christopher Soileau and St. Louis’ Jalen Guidry.

The student-athletes each maintained an un-weighted, six-semester GPA of 4.0.

The players will be recognized at the state championships in December.

LHSAA All-Academic Football Team

Devin Ennis, Airline

Ernest Tapia, Archbishop Shaw

Pierson Peebles, Ascension Episcopal

Johnnie Hardy, Barbe

Kadin Greene, Benton

Johnny “RJ” Moore, Benton

Davis Sellers, Benton

Jude Vasquez, Berwick

Caleb Aillet, C.E. Byrd

Mitchell Ramsey, C.E. Byrd

Caleb Clement, Calvary Baptist

Caleb Wardell, Calvary Baptist

Carter Cox, Captain Shreve

John Allen, Catholic - P.C.

Andrew Jewell, Catholic - P.C.

Theron Guillory, Church Point

Andrew Duhon, DeQuincy

Brayden Eaves, DeQuincy

Brennan Henry, E.D. White

Ben Dugas, East Ascension

Alex Lambert, East Ascension

Ethan Sharpe, Franklinton

Collin Gregg, Glenbrook

Armontee Barber, Gueydan

Collin Faucheux, Hanson Memorial

Andy Mai, Hanson Memorial

Jake Pieri, Haughton

Joshua Sewell, Haughton

Cole Baiamonte, Holy Cross

Sebastian Clayton, Holy Cross

Eli LaFrance, Holy Cross

Armin Seraji, Holy Cross

Beau Verdin, Holy Cross

Brayden Byers, Holy Savior Menard

Dominic Boudreaux, Houma Christian

Jonathan DeRose, Houma Christian

Braden Veuleman, Iowa

Collin Ashley, Jena

Sanders James, Jena

Tylon Thibodeaux, Jennings

Jackson Gasquet, Jesuit

Christopher Soileau, Kinder

Cowinn Helaire, Lafayette Christian

Micah Miller, Lafayette Christian

Gannon Duke, LaSalle

Cody Flurry, Live Oak

Carson Jones, Live Oak

Hunter Freyou, Loreauville

Christian Broussard, Mamou

Luke Gibson, Mangham

Connor Heard, Minden

Colby Raupp, Natchitoches Central

Demarion Sowell, Natchitoches Central

Breard Inabnett, Neville

Luke Landry, New Iberia

Michael Goss, Notre Dame

Andrew Habetz, Notre Dame

Nikolaus Vice, Notre Dame

Dallas Daniels, Oakdale

Avery Pilgreen, Ouachita Christian

Keith Jackson, Ouachita Parish

Jacob McCullar, Ouachita Parish

Jeremy Nelson, Ouachita Parish

Brandon Green, Ruston

Fernando Torres, Slidell

Jackson Autin, South Lafourche

Jackson Bourgeois, South Lafourche

Zack Luent, South Lafourche

Brody Pitre, South Lafourche

Jake Held, Southside

Jake Jeandron, St. Charles

Zack Vicknair, St. Charles

Nicholas Bertrand, St. Edmund

William Driggs, St. Edmund

James Mayronne, St. Frederick

Eli Moore, St. Frederick

Gunter Tannehill, St. Frederick

John Bueche, St. John

Joseph Schlatre, St. John

Jalen Guidry, St. Louis Catholic

Grant Billson, St. Paul’s

Brody Reina, St. Paul’s

Robert Britton, St. Thomas More

Luke Handy, Sterlington

Grant Guilbeau, Teurlings Catholic

Wyatt Clement, Thibodaux

Benjamin Doughty, Tioga

Edan Stagg, University Lab

Thomas Bellaire, Vermilion Catholic

Seth Noegel, Vermilion Catholic

Tommie Glenn Banks, West Monroe

Zach Johnson, West Monroe

Jordan Williams, Zachary

Copyright 2021 KPLC. All rights reserved.