State offices in 29 parishes to be closed tomorrow

State offices in 29 parishes to be closed tomorrow
(Source: Unsplash)

STATEWIDE, La. (KPLC) - Commissioner of Administration Jay Dardenne is announcing that state offices in 29 north Louisiana parishes will be closed Monday, Jan. 11, as a winter storm passes through the area.

The parishes that will be closed are: Avoyelles, Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Caldwell, Catahoula, Claiborne, Concordia, DeSoto, East Carroll, Franklin, Grant, Jackson, LaSalle, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Natchitoches, Ouachita, Rapides, Red River, Richland, Sabine, Tensas, Union, Vernon, Webster, West Carroll and Winn.

All agency heads are responsible for determining those essential personnel who should remain on duty, report for duty or those who should report to alternate work sites as necessary. Officials continue to monitor conditions throughout the state, and this announcement may be updated.

This office closure applies to all nonessential employees, including those authorized to work from home due to COVID-19.

Copyright 2021 KPLC. All rights reserved.