Raycom President Inducted into Hall of Fame - KPLC 7 News, Lake Charles, Louisiana

Raycom President Inducted into Hall of Fame

October 23, 2007

KPLC is pleased to announce that Raycom President and CEO of Raycom Media, Paul McTear, will be honored in Broadcasting & Cable's Hall of Fame beside such household names as Mark Burnett "The Apprentice" and Harry Friedman "Wheel of Fortune".

A legendary show and 11 television giants will be inducted into Broadcasting & Cable's class of 2007 Hall of Fame. The new class will take its place alongside 265 other luminaries at the 17th Annual Hall of Fame Awards Dinner in New York.

B & C Editor in Chief Max Robins says the event has become the industry gold standard at recognizing the best of the best in the field.

This year's honorees are:

  • Frank A. Bennack Jr., vice chairman of the board/chairman of the executive committee, Hearst Corp.
  • Mark Burnett, producer, Mark Burnett Productions
  • Bill Cella, chairman/CEO, Magna Global Worldwide/vice chairman, Draft FCB
  • Rocco Commisso, chairman/CEO, MediaCom
  • Brian France, chairman/CEO, NASCAR
  • Charles Gibson, anchor, ABC's World News With Charles Gibson
  • Bonnie Hammer, president, USA Networks/Sci Fi
  • Phil Kent, president/CEO Turner Broadcasting System Inc.
  • Judy McGrath, president/CEO, MTV Networks
  • Paul McTear, president/CEO, Raycom Media
  • Joe Uva, CEO, Univision
  • Harry Friedman, executive producer, Wheel of Fortune and Jeopardy!, upon the occasion of Wheel's 25th anniversary
Powered by Frankly