Recruitment Sources Feb. 2006 - Jan. 2007 - KPLC 7 News, Lake Charles, Louisiana

Recruitment Sources Feb. 2006 - Jan. 2007

  

                                                                                                                           Attachment A

                                                        (KPLC-TV)    

                     

                                MASTER LIST OF RECRUITMENT SOURCES

(Sources with an asterisk (*) denote organizations that requested notification of full-time job vacancies.)

SOURCES: (including name of contact person, address and phone number)

  1. Warren United Methodist Church, Pastor Secretary, 1800 Orchid Street, Lake Charles,LA (337) 439-5453
  1. Greater St. Mary Missionary Baptist Church, Pastor Secretary, 1401 Moeling Street, Lake Charles, LA (337) 433-0122
  1. Mount Olive Baptist Church, Pastor Secretary, 600 N. Simmons Street, Lake Charles, LA (337) 4365-6278
  1. Sandra Mason, Calcasieu Parish Police Jury, Office of Community Services, P.O. Box 3171, Lake Charles, LA (337) 721-4020
  1. Denise Bowen, YMCA, 618 Kirby Street, Lake Charles, LA (337) 436-7593
  1. Mt. Calvary Baptist Church, Pastor Secretary, 300 N. Blake Street, Lake Charles, LA (337) 436-9751
  1. Tom Spindler, La. Rehabilitation, 3616 Kirkman Street, Lake Charles, LA (800) 520-0589
  1. Evergreen Missionary Baptist Church, 646 S. Franklin Street, Lake Charles, LA (337) 439-2838
  1. Sacred Heart Catholic Church, Pastor Secretary, 1102 Mill Street, Lake Charles, LA (337) 439-2646

 

  1. New Sunlight Baptist Church, Pastor Secretary, 515 VE Washington Avenue, Lake Charles, LA (337) 436-8965
  1. Louise Cole, Cameron Parish NAACP, P.O. Box 109, Cameron, LA (337) 433-0998  
  1. Linda Wheeler, KAIT-TV, P.O. Box 790, Jonesboro, AR lwheeler@kait8.com (870) 931-8888
  1. Kathy Doran, WAVE-TV, P.O. Box 32970, Louisville, KY kdoran@wave3tv.com (502) 585-2201
  1. Sam Schaeffer, WFIE-TV, P.O. Box 1414, Evansville, IN sschaeffer@14wfie.com (812) 426-1945
  1. Linda Hughes, WIS-TV, P.O. Box 367, Columbia, SC lhughes@wis-tv.com; (803) 758-1144
  1. Susan Alexander, WSFA-TV, P.O. Box 251200, Montgomery, AL; susan@wsfa.com; (334) 613-8302
  1. Sandy Jacobs, WTOL-TV, P.O. Box 1111, Toledo, OH; sjacobs@wtol.com; (419) 248-1115
  1. Betty McGee, WALB-TV, P.O. Box 3130, Albany, GA; betty.mcgee@walb.com (229) 446-4009
  1. Monica Ortiz, KGBT-TV, 9201 W. Expressway 83, Harlingen, TX; mortiz@kgbt4.com; (956) 366-4494
  1. Peggy Sullivan, KCBD-TV, 5600 Avenue A, Lubbock, TX; pgullivan@kcbd.com; (806) 744-0449
  1. Linda Tomlin, KLTV-TV, P.O. box 957, Tyler, TX; ltomlin@kltv.com; (903) 510-7799
  1. Joyce Royse, KTRE-TV, P.O. Box 729, Lufkin, TX; jroyse@ktre.com; (936) 853-3084
  1. Glenda Terry, WLBT-TV, P.O. Box 1712, Jackson, MS; gterry@raycommedia.com; (601) 960-4412

 

  1. Wilma Peters, WLOX-TV, P.O. Box 4596, Biloxi, MS; wpeters@wlox.com; (228) 896-0749

                                          

                                                           

                                                            (KPLC-TV)

                                  MASTER LIST OF RECRUITMENT SOURCES

(Sources with an asterisk (*) denote organizations that requested notification of full-time job vacancies.)

SOURCES: (including name of contact person, address and phone number)

  1. A. Cormier, La. Department of Labor, 4250 5th Avenue, Lake Charles, La; acormier@ldol.state.la.us (337)491-2177
  1. Sheila Babineaux, Foreman Reynaud Community Center, 215 Albert Street, Lake Charles, LA; sbab11@cox-internet.com (337)436-2509
  1. Shadia Washington, Prairie View A&M University, P.O. Box 66, Prairie View, TX; shadia_washington@pvamu.edu; (936)857-2055

 

  1. Phyllis Aleman, Loyola University, 6363 St. Charles Avenue, New Orleans, LA; career@loyno.edu; (504) 865-3430

     

  1. Ms. Russeal Wortham, Jarvis Christian College, P.O. Box 1470, Hawkins, TX; russeal_wortham@jarvis.edu (903) 769-5738
  1. Matt Berndt, University/Austin, 1 University Station, Austin, TX; mattberndt@mail.utexas.edu (512)471-9421*
  1. A. Jones, Wiley College, 711 Wiley Avenue, Marshall, TX; ajones@wileyc.edu (903)927-3390

 

  1. Cecil Bentley, University of GA, Athens, GA; cgazlay@uga..edu (706)542-2006
  1. Keith Joyner, University of Louisiana @Monroe, 700 University Avenue, Monroe, LA; careerservices@ulm.edu (318) 342-3660

 

  1. Barbara Sutton, Florida A&M University, Tallahassee, FL 32307; Barbara.sutton@famu.edu (850) 599-3700

 

  1. Lloyd Archer, Fort Valley University, 1005 State University Drive, Fort Valley, GA; archerd@fvsu.edu*
  1. D. Lee, Dillard University, 2601 Gentilly Blvd., New Orleans, LA; dlee@dillard.edu (504) 816-4685
  1. Tammie Harris, Texas State University, 3100 Cleburn Avenue, Houston, TX; harris_tl@tsu.edu (713)313-7541
  1. Sally Foster, Asbury College, One Macklem Drive, Wilmore, KY; sfoster@asbury.edu (859) 858-3511
  1. Theresa Simpson, Lamar University, P.O. box 11012, Beaumont, TX; martinqx@hal.lamar.edu (409)880-8879*
  1. Ted White, Southern University, P.O. Box 10980, Baton Rouge, LA; ted_white@cxs.subr.edu (225)771-5790
  1. Arleen Fong, Television Bureau of Advertising (TVB), 3 East 54th Street, 10th Floor,  New York, NY; Arleen@tvb.org (212)486-1111
  1. M.J. Conniff, Academy of Radio & TV, 4914 E. McDowall Rd, Suite 107, Phoenix, AZ; mjconniff@aol.com; (602)267-8001
  1. JJ Davis, Talent Dynamics, 600 Las Colinas Blvd, Suite 100, Irving, TX; davis@talentdynamics.com; (214)630-9590
  1. Julio Moran, California Chicago News Media Association, 3800 S. Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA; ccnmainfo@ccnma.org; (213) 743-4960
  1. B. Salkin, National Lesbian & Gay Journalists Association, 1420 K Street, Suite 910, Washington, DC; bsalkin@nlgja.org (202)588-9888

                                              

  1. South Asian Journalists Association, c/o Columbia Graduate School of Journalism, 2950 Broadway, New York, NY; saja@columbia.edu; (212) 854-5979

 

  1. D. Height, National Council of Negro Women, 633 Pennsylvania Avenue, NW, Washington, DC; info@ncnw.org; (202) 737-0120

 

  1. McNeese State University, Lake Charles, LA - www.mcneese.edu/career

 

  1. Production Hub - www.productionhub.com/joblistings/newjob.asp

 

  1. TV Jobs - www.tvjobs.com

 

  1. National Association of Broadcasters Education Foundation - www.nabef.org

 

  1. Louisiana Association of Broadcasters - www.broadcasters.org

 

  1. Maslow Media - www.maslowmedia.com

 

  1. News Jobs - www.newsjobs.com/home.html

 

  1. TV and Radio Jobs - www.tvandradiojobs.com

 

  1. Houston Advertising Federation - www.haf.org

 

  1. KPLC Job Link -www.kplctv.com

 

  1. KPLC-TV website - www.kplctv.com

 

  1. Raycom Media, Inc. website - www.raycommedia.com

 

  1. University of Louisiana/Lafayette - http://careerservices.louisiana.edu

 

  1. Career Women - http://careerwomen.com/employer_access_resume.jsp

 

  1. Diversity Search - http://diversitysearch.com/employer_access_resume.jsp

 

  1. Native American Journalists Association - NAJA - www.naja.com

 

  1. National Association of Hispanic Journalists (NAHJ) - jobbank @nahj.org

 

  1. Asian American Journalists Association (AAJA) - http://jobs.aaja.org

 

  1. Mark Shilstone - Media Line - www.medialine.com

 

  1. Southern Methodist University, Dallas, TX - www.smu.edu/career/jobs.asp

 

  1. Jackson State University - https://jsums-csm.symplicity.com/employers

 

  1. Arkansas State University - http://careers.astate.edu

 

  1. Lost Remote - www.lostremote.com

 

  1. NABJ - National Association of Black Journalists

 

  1. TVNewz - www.tvnewz.com  tvnewz@jobs.html

 

  1. Other/Self/Walk-ins

 

  1. Other/Friend

 

  1. Other/Employee

 

  1. Other/Word of Mouth

 

  1. Other/Monster.com

 

  1. Other/WAFB-TV

 

  1. Other/Lorna Dave Agency

 

  1. KPLC-TV in-house posting (bulletin boards)

 

  1. Rick Gevers & Associates, 3905 Vincennes Rd., Suite 303, Indianapolis, IN (317) 769-7900

 

  1. NAACP, Lake Charles Branch, P.O. Box 16601, Lake Charles

 

  1. Broadcasting & Cable Magazine

 

  1. Lake Charles American Press
Powered by Frankly