CPSB announces "Of the Year" winners

CPSB announces "Of the Year" winners
(Source: CPSB)

LAKE CHARLES, LA (KPLC) - The Calcasieu Parish School Board announced its "Of the Year" winners for the 2017-2018 school year in a news release Monday afternoon.

Students of the Year 

Gillian Myers – Vincent Settlement Elementary School

Braden Veuleman – Iowa Middle School

Kaylee Cormier – Iowa High School

Teachers of the Year

Stefanie Self – Westwood Elementary School

Lauren Cesar – Iowa Middle School

Shiv Kumar – LaGrange High School

Principals of the Year          

Beth Flanagan – Western Heights Elementary School

Owen Clanton – F.K. White Middle School

Jason VanMetre – Westlake High School

Librarians of the Year

Beth Ferguson – Dolby Elementary School

Adrienne Oakley – Iowa Middle School

Adri LeBlanc – DeQuincy High School

Counselors of the Year

Christy Blalock – Prien Lake Elementary

Cassandra Austin – S.J. Welsh Middle School

Leslie Lee – Sulphur High School

Copyright 2018 KPLC. All rights reserved.