NATIONAL SIGNING DAY: Southwest Louisiana 2018 athletes sign let - KPLC 7 News, Lake Charles, Louisiana

NATIONAL SIGNING DAY: Southwest Louisiana 2018 athletes sign letters of intent

Bookmark and Share
(Source: KPLC) (Source: KPLC)

High school athletes are putting their college commitments in writing today.

Today is National Signing Day, the day when recruits around the country sign letters of intent to play college athletics.

Locally, several athletes have already signed letters of intent, although more are expected to do so. 

Here is a list of reported national signing day commitments:


Jordan Cordova, Kinder; UL Lafayette

Joey McNeely, Kinder: Tyler Junior College

James Kirklin, Oberlin: Louisiana College

Bryce Anthony, Jennings: Arkansas-Monticello

Gavin McZeal, Jennings: Arkansas-Monticello 

Davian Madden, Jennings: Arkansas Tech

Malik Joseph, Jennings: Lakeland

Zach Hayes, Welsh: McNeese

Pearse Migl, Welsh: UL Lafayette (preferred walk-on)

Chris Vargas, Leesville: UL Lafayette (preferred walk-on)

Kobe Joiner, Leesville: UL Lafayette (preferred walk-on)

McKenzie Jackson, Leesville; Navy

Michael Ciacelli, Leesville: Concordia

Andrew Croker, Leesville: McNeese (preferred walk-on)

Donald Smith Jr., Leesville: Southern Arkansas

Sabian Matuu, Leesville: East Texas Baptist

Gabe Ellis, Leesville: Buena Vista 

Ryan Mareno, Sam Houston; Southern Arkansas 

Dustin Jackson, Sam Houston: Louisiana College

Darius Daniels, Iowa: McNeese 

Marka'il Nixon, Iowa: Henderson State

Kaden Jones, Iowa: Iowa Western 

C.J. Semien, Barbe; McNeese 

Mason Caldwell, Barbe: Arkansas-Monticello 

Jai'van Samuel, Barbe: Texas College 

Caleb Darbone, Barbe; Prairie View A&M

KeAndre Turner, Barbe; UL Lafayette (preferred walk-on)

Brayden Adams, Barbe; UL Lafayette (preferred walk-on)

Devon Pauley, Barbe; UL Lafayette (preferred walk-on)

Mathew Cormier, LaGrange; Grambling

Kendale Abrams, LaGrange; Arkansas-Monticello  

Daiwruin Arzu, LaGrange: Highland Community

Slade Manlief, Sulphur: Southern Arkansas

Brandon Hayden, Sulphur: Louisiana College

Kaleb Hogg, Sulphur: Southeastern 

Christian Trahan, Sulphur: Houston (signed during early signing period)

D'onte Roshell, DeRidder: Arkansas Tech 

Nicholas Sanders, DeRidder: UL Lafayette (preferred walk-on)

Braedan James, South Beauregard: McNeese (preferred walk-on)


Jeremiah Ceasar, St. Louis: Hutchinson CC

Logan Gray, St. Louis: LSU Eunice

Nick Zeman, Jennings; TCS Post Grad


India Appleton, St. Louis: UNC-Asheville


Abby Bath, Barbe; East Texas Baptist


Brianna Hargrove, Oakdale; Pearl River CC

Kassie Comeaux, Jennings; Mississippi Delta


Caleb Wyninger, St. Louis; Old Dominion


Robert Christman, St. Louis: Queens College

Copyright 2018 KPLC. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly