Selection Monday, Regionals announced, break-down of games

It's Selection Monday as 64 teams were selected as part of the Road to the Men's College World Series in Omaha.

First, here are the National Top Eight Seeds:

1. Oregon St.

2. Florida

3. Virginia

4. Indiana

5. Florida St.

6. UL Lafayette

7. TCU

8. LSU

Starting with the Baton Rouge Regional:

Game 1: #1 LSU vs #4 Southeastern -Starts Friday at 2PM in Alex Box stadium

Game 2: #3 Bryant vs #2 Houston - Following Game 1

Lafayette Regional:

Game 1: #1 UL Lafayette vs. #4 Jackson St. - Starts Friday at 6PM in ML Moore Field

Game 2: #3 San Diego St. vs #2 Mississippi St.

So how does your team advance to the super regionals?

Game 1 & Game 2 of the 4 team Regional will be played Friday.

Then Game 3 includes loser of both first 2 games, while Game 4 includes the two winners. That's on Saturday.

On Sunday Game 5 includes the winner of Game 3 & loser of Game 4, followed by Game 6 which is played by the Game 5 winner & Game 4 winner.

If by that point no regional champion has been crowned, there will be a Game 7 repeating Game 6.

Here is an example:

Game 1: LSU vs Southeastern (Say LSU wins)

Game 2: Bryant vs. Houston (Say Bryant wins)

Game 3: Southeastern vs. Houston (Say Houston wins)

Game 4. LSU vs. Bryant (Say LSU wins)

Game 5. Houston vs. Bryant (Say Bryant wins)

Game 6. LSU & Bryant

Game 7. Only necessary if no champion has been determined.