Gov. Jindal swears in 46 new State Troopers - KPLC 7 News, Lake Charles, Louisiana

Gov. Jindal swears in 46 new State Troopers

Posted: Updated:
Gov. Jindal swears in 46 new State Troopers. (Source: Facebook) Gov. Jindal swears in 46 new State Troopers. (Source: Facebook)

At a Thursday ceremony in the Senate Chamber at the Louisiana State Capitol, Gov. Bobby Jindal swore in 46 new Louisiana State Troopers.

"I am extremely honored to present our newest graduating class of Louisiana State Troopers," said Colonel Mike Edmonson, State Police Superintendent, in a news release. "The badge they will receive is not a given right but a privilege earned and granted to them by the citizens of Louisiana."

On January 12, 61 cadets began the LSP Training Academy, studying topics such as crash investigation, DWI detection, traffic incident management, emergency vehicle operations and leadership. Of those 61 cadets, 46 graduated.

Among the graduates for Troop D, which is based out of Lake Charles, are James Brown Jr., James Manchester, Erik Stratton.

"These new troopers, and all state troopers throughout our state, are the men and the women who do not put themselves first. They rush into danger when most people are running away from it," said Jindal in a news release. "We will be forever grateful for their leadership and their service, and I am proud to stand with them on this great day in our state."

The remaining graduates are as follows:

Troop A (Baton Rouge): Thomas Bellue, William Cook, Joseph Hall, Mindi MacHauer, Roger May, Joshua Mitchell, Joshua Nations, and Alexandr Nezgodinsky.

Troop B (Kenner): Dereck Clark, Monroe Dillon, Lance Lavigne, Michael Smith and Jack Uhle.

Troop C (Gray): Dusten Arabie, Jonathan James, Todd McConnell, Jarrod Miles, Justin Rice and Shane Tilford.

Troop E (Alexandria): David Ducote, Tyler Glynn, Chadwick Jasper and Mary Neal.

Troop F (Monroe): Kyle Brothers, Kyle Clark and James Olmstead.

Troop G (Shreveport): Jimmy L. Brown, Jr., Jerry Cox, Matthew Meek and Clifford Worthington.

Troop I (Lafayette): Thomas Gossen, Matthew Motes, Jacob Ortego, Kevin Prejean, Chad Richard, John Sims, John Solet and Bret Theriot.

Troop L (Mandeville): Jereme Brignac, Vincent Cyprian, Matt Fandal, Ronald Hall and Michael Mercante.

Copyright 2014 KPLC. All rights reserved.

Powered by WorldNow