2012 Liquid Society lineup - KPLC 7 News, Lake Charles, Louisiana

2012 Liquid Society lineup

Posted: Updated:
(Source: L'Auberge Casino Resort) (Source: L'Auberge Casino Resort)
(Source: L'Auberge Casino Resort) (Source: L'Auberge Casino Resort)

The following is a Press Release L'Auberge Casino Resort:

L'Auberge Casino Resort Lake Charles today announced the 2012 lineup for Liquid Society, its wildly popular summertime poolside concert series. National and regional bands will play poolside every Thursday night. The series launches with rocker and reality TV star Bret Michaels on May 24 and runs weekly through August 30 with a season finale performance by All American Rejects. The 2012 season features 15 dynamic acts; tickets are just $10 per show.

2012 LIQUID SOCIETY Concert Line-Up:

May 24     Bret Michaels – Rock www.bretmichaels.com   

May 31     Ashes of Babylon – Reggae www.ashesofbabylon.com 

June 7       Galactic– New Orleans Funk  www.galacticfunk.com  

June 14    Jamey Johnson – Country/Southern Rock  www.jameyjohnson.com

June 21    Colbie Caillat, Gavin DeGraw & Andy Grammer Pop
                  www.colbiecaillat.com ; www.gavindegraw.comwww.andygrammer.com

June 28    Uncle Kracker – Rock www.unclekracker.com  

July 5        Aaron Lewis – Country/Southern Rock www.aaronlewismusic.com

July 12     Candlebox– Rock www.candleboxrocks.com 

July 19     Theory of a Deadman  Rock www.theoryofadeadman.com

July 26      Eve Six & DJ Pauly D Pop/Punk  www.eve6.com ; www.djpaulyd.com

August 2   Travis Matte & Chris Ardoin  Zydeco www.travismatte.com ; www.myspace.com/chrisardoinandnustepzydeco.com

 

August 9    Vertical Horizon  Alternative Rock www.verticalhorizon.com

 

August 16   Finger Eleven  Rock www.fingereleven.com

August 23   Better Than Ezra Rock www.betterthanezra.com

 

August 30   All American Rejects Rock www.allamericanrejects.com

 

LIQUID SOCIETY features beer and drink specials served by the Ladies of L'Auberge. Doors open at 7:00 p.m. with live entertainment scheduled to begin each Thursday at 8:30 p.m.; LIQUID SOCIETY ends at 11:00 p.m.

Tickets for Liquid Society are on sale now for $10 per show at www.ticketmaster.com; at L'Auberge through the Business Center or Legends at L'Auberge; must be 21 to attend. Tickets may be purchased the night of the show at Legends. Please note that the event location is subject to change and/or cancellation due to inclement weather.

Season passes are also available for $120 and include admission to all 15 shows, six drink tickets and a commemorative beach towel. A Liquid Society 6-Pack may be purchased for $40 and includes admission to six shows plus six drink tickets; show choices must be made at time of purchase and no substitutions are permitted. Multi-show ticket packages are available for sale at the L'Auberge Business Center. Suite and cabana packages also available; call 337.395.7914 for details.

Following Liquid Society, the fun continues late into the night at the stylish globar inside the L'Auberge Vegas-style casino and at hot spot Jack Daniel's® Bar & Grill for Jack After Dark. Hang out with friends while enjoying drink specials and a variety of local favorites on stage plus energetic DJ's from around the country. Admission is free; must be 21 to enter.

For more information on Liquid Society log on to www.ldlcasino.com/entertainment or visit us on Facebook for the latest concert updates and giveaways.

Powered by WorldNow