All SWLA large schools football team

By Brandon Troullier - bio | email

LAKE CHARLES, LA (KPLC) -The American Press has announced their All-SWLA high school football team for large schools.  Saint Louis dominated the team with their Head Coach Mike Johns receiving Coach of the Year, and their running back, Dillon Berlin, being announced Offensive Player of the Year.  Westlake safety, Tyler Stoddard was named Defensive Player of the Year.  Here's the entire list:

Coach of the Year-Mike Johns


WR         Lavander Liggins               Leesville

WR         Trey Quinn                          Barbe

TE           Khris Watkins                     Jennings

OL           Cady Courville                   St. Louis

OL           T.J. Parker                           Sam Houston

OL           Sanchez Pitre                     Wash Marion

OL           Trent Toups                        Westlake

OL           Gabe Spikes                       Westlake

QB          Jared Foster                       Barbe

RB           Dillon Berlin                        St. Louis

RB           Davondrick Phillips          Jennings

RB           Geroski Harmon               Wash Marion

PK           Harrison Flynt                    St. Louis

ATH        Darius Edwards                 LaGrange

Offensive Player of the year-Dillon Berlin


DL           Andrew Gary                     St. Louis

DL           Stephen Eccles                  St. Louis

DL           Isaiah Lewis                        Barbe

DL           Cody Mills                           Sulphur

LB           Harrison Lewis                   DeRidder

LB           DeShazor Everett             DeRidder

LB           Collin Todd                          St. Louis

LB           Justin Chesson                  Sam Houston

DB          Tyler Stoddard                  Westlake

DB          Evan Powell                        Sam Houston

DB          Gavin Weber                     Barbe

DB          Aaron Sam                          LaGrange

P             Kris Albarado                     St. Louis

Defensive Player of the Year-Tyler Stoddard

Copyright 2010 KPLC. All rights reserved.