LHSAA releases new football districts

By Jason Belk - bio | email

LAKE CHARLES, LA (KPLC) - The Louisiana High School Athletic Association released the new districts that will go into effect for next year's football season.

A number of Southwest Louisiana teams moved up and down is classification.  A list of the new districts including SWLA teams is below:

District 3-5A: Sam Houston, Barbe, Sulphur, Acadiana, Lafayette, Carencro, Comeaux

District 4-4A: LaGrange, DeRidder, St. Louis, Washington-Marion, Beau Chene, Opelousas

District 4-3A: South Beauregard, Jennings, Westlake, Iowa, Notre Dame, Crowley

District 4-2A: DeQuincy, East Beauregard, Kinder, Lake Arthur, Vinton, Welsh, Pickering, Rosepine

District 5-1A: Basile, Elton, Hamilton Christian, Oberlin, South Cameron, Merryville

Copyright 2010 KPLC. All rights reserved.