March Madness

By Tiffany Blackmon - bio | email

LAKE CHARLES, LA (KPLC) –   Kansas, Kentucky, Syracuse, and Duke earned the No. 1 seeds for this year's NCAA tournament.

The 65 team bracket was announced today, with Kansas selected as the top seed overall. The Jayhawks (32-2) won their conference along with Kentucky (32-2), and Duke (29-5). Syracuse (24-8) is the only number one seed that did not win their conference, losing their last two games.

The tournament begins on Tuesday with an opening round game, and goes into full swing on Thursday.

Copyright 2010 KPLC. All rights reserved.