CHRISTUS St. Patrick Foundation Selects New Board of Directors

Officers elected were Nancy Burleigh, Chair; Bob Chandler, Vice Chair; Glenda McCarty, Secretary and Eric Mire, Treasurer. Other board members who will be serving on the Executive Committee are Stephen Hotard, Della Rose and Keith Wimberly.

Also elected to the Board of Directors are Carl Ambrose, Sr., Gayle Fisher, Margaret Harris,  Hunter Lundy,  Anne Miller, Joel Oustalet, Dayna Reed, Sister Ann Margaret Savant, Amal Shamieh, and Aubrey White.

Nancy Burleigh has served on the Foundation Board since 2005, serving for two years as Secretary and most recently as Vice Chair.  She is a retired educator, who taught in Allen Parish for 20 years and also taught at LSU - Eunice.  She has also served as the CCD Coordinator at St. Philip Neri Catholic Church.

Burleigh brings a great deal of experience to the Foundation Board in the areas of community relations, special events, fundraising and education.  Burleigh is a past president of the Allen Parish Teacher's Association and has served as an officer in the Christian Women's Club in Lake Charles. She has served on several boards including Kinder Fest, and currently serves as the president of the Kinder Hospital Foundation Board of Directors.

Eric Mire was newly elected to the board as Treasurer.  Mire is a Business Relationship Manager at First Federal Bank of Louisiana.  Mire brings to the board his years of experience in accounting, finance, investments, management, planning, community relations and public speaking.  Mire also serves on the Kiwanis Club of South Lake Charles Board of Directors and is involved in the American Cancer Society and the United Way.