Lake Charles Memorial Hospital Auxiliary Announces Board Members

The Auxiliary at Lake Charles Memorial Hospital is pleased to announce the Board of Directors for 2009. Members of the executive board include: Bobbie Jefferson, President; Reta Kaspar, President-elect; Barbara Bourgeois, Immediate Past President; Anita Morgan, Corresponding Secretary; Virginia Turner, Recording Secretary; and Dorothy Bryant, Treasurer.

Members-at-large include: Tessie Boulet, Inez Morris; Gay Arnold, Lillian Salvador, Janet Chapman, Maxine Bennett, Tasnee Lianmongkol, Shon Castillo, Della Johnson, Barbara Fox, June Key, and Bridget Barnes.

Since 1968, the Auxiliary has actively raised money for equipment and services at Memorial through gift shop proceeds, bake sales and other fundraisers. Most recently the Auxiliary donated $50,000 to be used for various needs throughout the hospital, including the purchase of a baby grand piano that will be used for First Monday in the Atrium events, musical performances held at the hospital for patients, physicians, staff and the general public.

"Because of the generous volunteer efforts of the Auxiliary Department, Memorial Hospital is able to offer more services that enhance not only the patient's quality of care, but their whole experience with us," said Larry Graham, CEO.